Skip to content

Busy Christmas!

December 22, 2009

We can thank this lovely Christmas season for my inability to do as many postings on my blog as I’d like to. It seems like it’s one Christmas party to another, shopping for gifts, and moving my home-base (with everything that entails!), to friends visiting. It just seems to never stop! I’m actually quite surprised with Christmas this year. I’m starting to feel like a woman on the verge of having business to attend to. It’s a strange feeling for me, but I have to admit, I’m really starting to enjoy it. I guess some would call it… maturing? Growing up? Getting a life? I don’t know. It is what it is, haha.

For example, tonight- Chris and I went to the Gates’s house for a “Welcome Home/Christmas Party” for their youngest daughter, Janelle, who is normally away in Georgia at school, and their older daughter, Melody and her husband Derek, who now live in California. I’ve known the Gates for a little over 10 years now, and they are a family I would consider my own. It was a lot of fun, and so so so great to see Melody again. I’d really love a chance to get back over to the West coast again and visit her in California. Who knows- I might just fall in love with it all over again and move back. That would be splendid.

Anyhow, I just wanted to update you all and let you know that I’m still here, I’m still alive, and things will get back to normal probably some time after Christmas (one can only hope!). In the meantime, I want to take a poll…

And of course, naturally, when I say “Track St. Nick as he flies around the world” I simply mean the NORAD Santa Tracker.  If you haven’t seen this yet, I highly recommend checking it out. It’s great with kids and so much fun to do on Christmas Eve. It’s a website that actually tracks Santa’s stops around the world, and keeps an update of when he’ll be coming to your town, down to the second! They now have options for you to follow them on Facebook, Twitter, and Picasa Web. I absolutely love it. My nephew, Mekaih and I tracked Santa last year. He was so excited, he couldn’t wait to fall asleep so he would come sooner.

And speaking of sleep… it’s now time for me to get some. I’ve got yet another full day tomorrow planned. Merry early Christmas, everyone, and good night!

d.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

