Skip to content

Desiree Designs a Mural!

December 18, 2009

Yesterday, I painted a mural for the lovely Liz and Steve. In remembrance of their friend who had passed away whom was always nicknamed “Peter Pan”, they wanted silhouettes of The Pan Man on the wall of their new infant’s nursery walls. I was more than happy to oblige. My friend, Katie is down from Illinois and since she’s looking to move here, I had her come with me and intern. It ended up being a huge help because without her, I would have not finished it in the same day. She was a huge blessing to have around. I did the design work, and she came after me to fill in all the silhouettes. During the process, I also had her take photos so we could document it. Below, you’ll see those! It was a long, hard day’s worth of work, but totally worth it when Liz and Steve walked into the room and saw it completed for the first time. They were blown away. She almost started to cry but blamed it on the pregnancy, haha. It was the most fulfilling part of the day. Anyhow, I’ll just get to the photos! They are in chronological order from what the room looked like before, the painting process, and at the bottom is the final product. Enjoy!

d.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rachael permalink
    January 10, 2010 10:20 pm

    That looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

