Skip to content

Winding down from the weekend!

December 7, 2009

Wow! There was a lot going on this weekend! I find it so funny when you will have certain times when absolutely nothing is going on and you could shoot yourself in the foot just to be entertained, and there there’s times when everything is happening all at once, and you’d shoot yourself in the foot just for a reason to stay home. Thankfully, this weekend was a healthy mix between the two.

We can start from Friday night, Chris and I went over to Papa Phil’s house (which is going to be my new residence here, quite soon) to have a much needed discussion. Saturday morning, I wake up to Chris knocking on my door. It was time for Ikea. Okay, so we got a late start, but we still went. Chris had never been to Ikea before. He was amazed by it, I could tell. He wrote all about it, and I couldn’t help but giggle. Ikea led to Papa Phil’s once more. The boys all watched the football game… I took a nap. Haha. It was a great nap, the only problem was waking up once the sun was done… it made me feel like I was supposed to still be sleeping.

So a few hours later, we finally left Papa Phils to drive a whole quarter mile down the road to Jennie Rennie’s house. She had invited us over earlier in the week and I was rather excited about it. Why? Well, she was making her homemade chicken and dumplins…. I’d never had HER homemade CnD before, but everything she cooks is great, so I wasn’t worried about it. We all hung out there for a while… Had a great time. We got to play with Sofia (my 1 year old niece). Chris would hide behind the wall and when she’d come looking for him, he’d jump out and scare her and she’d go running and laughing as seen here… (caution, hilarious!):

My niece had me rolling on the floor, laughing. She also learned a new head-move. Just imagine her saying “Nu uh oh no you DIDN’T!” Hahah She’s hilarious and she doesn’t even realize it, which makes it even more funny.

Then yesterday (Sunday) we had a production by the dance team at Northwest Church called Deception. It involved silks and hoops and trampolines, very cirque-ish. I was impressed with the progress they’ve been making since I introduced them to a friend of mine, and silks trainer some few months ago. It was quite visually stimulating. There’s one more performance Friday, Dec 11th, at 8p. Totally free and well, well worth it.

After church, Chris came over and we rented a couple of movies and hung out at my house, ate some food, and winded down from a busy weekend. I ended up passing out way sooner than usual (I think it was around 10.30p?) which explains why I’m up at 9a this morning.

I’ve got to go to English class at 2p, and take my poetry exam. Goodiegumdrop… In better news, however, this is the last week of school. Next semester doesn’t start until January 11th. I have a few odds and ends jobs happening, like mural paintings, and photo gigs, but I will have a lot of free time. Be sure to check out my website and contact me with any photography inquiries you may have. Free time means more time to work with YOU, taking photos!

With all that being said, I’m off now to get a few things done before I have to get to class. Wish me luck!

d.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    December 7, 2009 1:37 pm

    Sounds like you had quite a fun, full day! I know what you mean about the nap. Every Sunday I take a nap and wake up feeling weird:)

Leave a Reply

